Personalized Bread Rolls

Hmm. Sorry to say I’ve been slacking a bit in the blog department! I’ve gotten some amazing comments from people who’ve checked out my blog and it has definitely inspired me to keep going with this. ūüôā Thanks for reading.

Today I’m grabbing these pics from my photo archives. Nothing revolutionizing, but a fun little project, I think.

We had some extra, basic bread dough lying around, and I wanted to try my hand at making pretzel shapes. I didn’t quite master it (they kind of look like bows!), but you can kind of see what I was going for.

Then, I wanted to have more fun with shapes, so I decided to make personalized rolls/bread sticks for everyone in the house.

I did custom toppings for each , which added amazing flavor and texture!

I used chunky sea salt, dehydrated onions, and fresh black pepper.

These would be really fun to use instead of place cards for a dinner party. You could put each letter on the main dinner plate of each place setting or on the bread plate along the side, depending on the size of the rolls.

Piping hot out of the oven . . . They didn’t last long at all, let me tell you. Nothing like fresh, squishy bread with salt crunchies on top. Mmm. All the more fun when you have an¬†initial¬†of your own!

Hope everyone has an excellent weekend.

1 Comment

Filed under Nosh

One response to “Personalized Bread Rolls

What do you think?

