Wipe Clean

A few months ago I finally decided on a plan for my famous IKEA Ung Drill frame, which, until this, sat hanging empty on my wall. I wanted to incorporate more of my accent hot pink, so I took this opportunity to use a few shades of paint chips to pull everything together (haha, poor Home Depot. I made sure to return the ones I didn’t use!). It was pretty simple, but definitely time-consuming!

Almost there. . . I love the texture! Once done, I put the glass back on, and voila –  my new dry-erase board.

Overall, I’m happy with it. And, since it’s just sitting in the frame, I can always change it up later! Do you have a favorite way to leave notes around your house?

4 Comments

Filed under Create

4 responses to “Wipe Clean

  1. Aligance

    Reminds me of scalloped shingles on a Queen Anne Victorian house. Very creative.

  2. Tara Marie

    I love ombré! Cute idea! 🙂

  3. Lindsay Anderson

    You are awesome. Seriously.

  4. The scalloped texture is my fave,. It’s like a pink mermaid tail! 😉

What do you think?

